Saving Abel ‘Miss America’

I loved their last, self titled album. Its not to hard, not too soft, along with a song about receiving oral pleasure. Great. I was very excited for their new album.

Saving Abel continues with their same basic style of mostly soft rock and simple but interesting lyrics. For the most part its the same sound, but a few songs have an awesome southern/countryish but still soft rock feel. Very catchy. I kinda want to compare them to Kid Rock, but not quite. More sappy songs than last time. Not as good as the sappy songs from their last album in my opinion, but I’ll listen to them.

I like the album and I like their somewhat different sound but there are too many slow sappy songs this time. Like I said, they are good songs, but I’m more of a fan of more upbeat rock songs. And the more upbeat non sappy songs on this album are great (Tap Out, Stupid Girl, Contagious, Mississippi Moonshine, The Sex Is Good, Miss America). I like their last one better as a whole, though.

But 6 out of 11 ain’t bad.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

